An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

2d Battalion 3d Marines

2d Battalion 3d Marines Leaders

Commanding Officer

Lieutenant Colonel Brandon H. Turner

LtCol Turner hails from Newton, NC where he enlisted in the Marine Corps in 1996 serving as a 0351 at Marine Barracks Washington D.C. As a Sergeant of Marines, LtCol Turner matriculated to the Virginia Military Institute (V.M.I.) in 1999 and graduated in 2003 with a Bachelors of Arts in History....

Read Biography

Official Photo

Sergeant Major

Sergeant Major Adan Moreno

Sergeant Major Moreno enlisted in the Marine Corps 2 January 2002 and attended Recruit Training at MCRD San Diego, California.  Upon completion, Private First Class Moreno received training at Marine Combat Training (MCT), in Camp Pendleton and then received orders to Camp Lejeune, NC for his MOS...

Read Biography

Official Photo

Rank & Full Name
2D BN 3D Marines, Company Name
BOX 63012
MCBH Kaneohe Bay, HI 96863
Veterans Crisis Line
Military One Source
Sexual Assault Response Coordinator
Command Inspector General
Eagle Eyes
Collapse All Expand All
 2/3 Fallen Marines, OEF

2/3 Fallen Marines, OEF

"Although no sculptured marble shall rise to their memory, nor engraved stone bear record of their deeds, yet will their remembrance be as lasting as the land they honored." - Daniel Webster.

LCpl James D. Argentine

LCpl Travis T. Babine

LCpl Joshua M. Bernard

PO3 Anthony C. Garcia

LCpl Christian GuzmanRivera

Sgt Jay M. Hoskins

LCpl Steven A. Valdez

LCpl Ryan J. Nass

LCpl Phillip C. George

LCpl Kevin B. Joyce

Cpl Matthew R. Lembke

LCpl John J. Malone

LCpl Alfonso Ochoa Jr.

LCpl Joshua R. Whittle

 2/3 Fallen Marines, OIF

2/3 Fallen Marines, OIF

LtCol Max A. Galeai

LtCol Joseph T. McCloud

Capt Philip J. Dykeman

1stLt Joshua L. Booth

GySgt Terry J. Elliot

Cpl Marcus W. Preudhomme

Cpl Joshua C. Sticklen

LCpl Anthony Aguirre

LCpl Joshua C. Alonzo

LCpl Donald S. Brown

LCpl Timothy W. Brown

LCpl Daniel B. Chaires

LCpl James P. Chamroeun

LCpl Matthew W. Clark

HN Matthew G. Conte

LCpl James R. Davenport

LCpl Mario D. Gonzalez

LCpl Derek W. Jones

LCpl Daniel T. Morris

LCpl Stephen L. Morris

LCpl Jeremy S.Sandvick Monroe

LCpl Michael D. Scholl

LCpl Jeromy D. West

PFC Christopher T. Riviere

PVT Edwardo J. Lopez

PVT Heath D. Warner

Collapse All Expand All
 Officer of the Day
Billet Phone Number
DSN: 315-457-1599
COM: 808-257-1599
 S1 (Admin)
Billet Phone Number
DSN: 315-457-5156
COM: 808-257-5156
DSN: 315-457-2920
COM: 808-257-2920